Grayson Hammond

Dual Enrollment Counselor
864.663.0071
grayson.hammond@ngu.edu
Unit: Admissions
Location: Tigerville, SC

Preach Jesus Christ and Him crucified. The Lion of the tribe of Judah will soon drive away all His adversaries. - Charles Spurgeon
  • Teaching & Education
    • B.S. in Biblical Studies (Liberty University) 2013-2017
      – Minor in Greek
      – Minor in Hebrew
    • M.Div. in Biblical Languages (Liberty University) 2017-2020
      – Graduate with High Distinction
    • Ph.D. in Biblical Studies (Midwestern Baptist Theological Seminary) 2020-Present
  • Professional Experience
    • Teaching Staff – Lexington Community Church (2015 – 2017)
    • College/Young Adult Ministry Intern – Biltmore Church (Summer 2017)
    • Graduate Teaching Assistant – Liberty University – School of Divinity (2017 – 2020)
    • Faculty Support Coordinator – Liberty University – School of Business (2020 – July 2021)
    • Adjunct Professor/Subject Matter Expert of Biblical Theology – Liberty University – School of Divinity (2020 – Present)
    • Dual Enrollment Counselor – North Greenville University – Admissions (August 2021 – Present)
  • My Story

    My name is Grayson Hammond. I am an Adjunct Professor in the School of Divinity at Liberty University. I grew up in Lexington, NC, and decided to attend Liberty University for my undergraduate degree. I spent seven years earning my B.S. in Biblical Studies and my M.Div. in Biblical Languages from Liberty University. Currently, I am a Ph.D. student studying Biblical Studies at Midwestern Baptist Theological Seminary (Kansas City, MO). My primary fields of research are Greek, Hebrew, Hermeneutics, and the various backgrounds of the Old Testament and New Testament in relation to the Pentateuch.

    I am married to my beautiful wife, Allie, and we have a daughter named Everest Noel Hammond and a baby boy named Zion Maverick Hammond on the way due in January! We live in beautiful Western North Carolina in a town right outside of Asheville, NC. I am the youngest of two siblings (brother and sister) and my family of origin also lives in Asheville, NC.

    I am a fan of the Carolina Panthers (even though it has been a rough couple of years!). I enjoy watching movies, mountain biking, participating in any shooting sports (competitive rifle, pistol, and shotgun), and going on hikes with my wife and dog. I have a 160Ib Bull Mastiff named Cedar.

© North Greenville University. All Rights Reserved. | Accessibility Statement | Non-Discrimination Policy
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap